• Hail Guest!
    We're looking for Community Content Contribuitors to Stratics. If you would like to write articles, fan fiction, do guild or shard event recaps, it's simple. Find out how in this thread: Community Contributions
  • Greetings Guest, Having Login Issues? Check this thread!
  • Hail Guest!,
    Please take a moment to read this post reminding you all of the importance of Account Security.
  • Hail Guest!
    Please read the new announcement concerning the upcoming addition to Stratics. You can find the announcement Here!

Stratics Hunter's Guide

• Thread starter ¥§hàdòw¥
  • Start date
  • Watchers 0
¥

¥§hàdòw¥

Hi all,

It's been quite awhile since I've played UO (quit shortly after AoS came out) and I'm still learning all the changes. One thing I've been noticing is the interest in their Pet's Stats/Resists. To be honest, I never really cared what they were as long as the did the job. Well I decided to start comparing my pets to the Hunter's Guide and noticed that some of their numbers are off. To get to the point, are the stats/resists in the Hunter's Guide right or is just more of a player updated database?

Thanks in advance

Wenchkin

Babbling Loonie
Alumni
Stratics Veteran
Stratics Legend
Are the pets you're comparing really old? I can't remember for sure, but I have a feeling some of the old pets spawned with different stats years ago, compared to the current ones. So while the figures would be quite accurate for today's spawners, old ones could be off. I'm not certain though, haven't compared my 9yo critters with the stats on Stratics lately ;)

Which kind of pets are they and what stats/figure are you finding that don't match? That might help us figure out whether it's a legacy pet thing or a Stratics error.

Wenchy

Petra Fyde

Peerless Chatterbox
Alumni
Stratics Veteran
Stratics Legend
hi