• Hail Guest!
    We're looking for Community Content Contribuitors to Stratics. If you would like to write articles, fan fiction, do guild or shard event recaps, it's simple. Find out how in this thread: Community Contributions
  • Greetings Guest, Having Login Issues? Check this thread!
  • Hail Guest!,
    Please take a moment to read this post reminding you all of the importance of Account Security.
  • Hail Guest!
    Please read the new announcement concerning the upcoming addition to Stratics. You can find the announcement Here!

So pvp is destroyed I see.

M

MuffinBear

I just started playing Ultima again after being gone for several years...I had even stopped playing the free shards but anyways, I came back to Ultima earlier this week and noticed pvp is pathetic.

It looks like someone went out of their way to ruin it beyond repair.

For one thing, what's with the "Wouldst thou flee during the heat of battle???

It's strange because even if i'm not in the "heat" of battle...like if im a ghost or several screens away I still get spammed with that message if I try to go in a moongate or recall.

And another thing, why is it even asking me? it's not like I can tell it yes.

Why was that put in the game?

Another thing is I will get attacked by a heavily armored red carrying an awesome weapon and casting spells on me....I will get him guard wacked and he will die naked....i've done that several times to them and it seems like pvp is pointless.

Why even bother killing someone if you won't get anything?

I can tell the game has declined in quality so I guess I shouldn't be surprised that pvp declined as well but I was just surprised at how pathetic pvp was....I guess I will concentrate on non pvp stuff in the game now.

H

house4saleUO