• Hail Guest!
    We're looking for Community Content Contribuitors to Stratics. If you would like to write articles, fan fiction, do guild or shard event recaps, it's simple. Find out how in this thread: Community Contributions
  • Greetings Guest, Having Login Issues? Check this thread!
  • Hail Guest!,
    Please take a moment to read this post reminding you all of the importance of Account Security.
  • Hail Guest!
    Please read the new announcement concerning the upcoming addition to Stratics. You can find the announcement Here!

should i be dying to balrons semi-regularly on a sampire?

North_LS

Journeyman
I'm new to playing a sampire, but have read a *lot* about the template and how to build and use it - i feel like i must be doing something really wrong, because I've been going to balrons in blackthorns to practice against a high-damage target and they're killing me pretty regularly. I'll get streaks where i mow down 20-30, then i'll get a chain of whiffs against one and end up seeing black and white.

my hp and stam is 123/190, but i take a stam hit sometimes as i have a few leather pieces making it up. running 45hci, dci is on the lower end though (~20 iirc) and my bush and parry arent perfect yet either (102 and 57, goal is 120 and 60), but weapon skill is 120. current resists are 70/63/70/70/70. Still waiting for my swamp dragon to bond, so i'll have a little more damage reduction once that happens.

weapon has demon slayer and all three leeches, dealing out plenty of damage to keep all meters full when i connect.

TaldarinZPhoenix

Adventurer
Do any of your items have “Hit Lower Defense?” This makes a huge difference in reducing the number of misses.
Also, Bushido’s confidence “spell” can restore quite a bit of HP if you have a chain of misses.

BeaIank

Crazed Zealot
Stratics Veteran
Stratics Legend
Campaign Supporter