• Hail Guest!
    We're looking for Community Content Contribuitors to Stratics. If you would like to write articles, fan fiction, do guild or shard event recaps, it's simple. Find out how in this thread: Community Contributions
  • Greetings Guest, Having Login Issues? Check this thread!
  • Hail Guest!,
    Please take a moment to read this post reminding you all of the importance of Account Security.
  • Hail Guest!
    Please read the new announcement concerning the upcoming addition to Stratics. You can find the announcement Here!

Sampire? New-old player gear questions

mgetter

Visitor
Hello, I played back in the 90s when the gear was relatively simple... Coming back I've been reading that sampires are the way to go now for solo grinding. I built a char with the standard template stats but don't know what kind of gear should I search for. I have a non-subscription account and around 5 mill gold so I am looking for kind of basic gear to get by on easier mobs (mainly daemons). Any advice would be greatly appreciated, thanks!

James [W^H]

Slightly Crazed
Governor
Stratics Veteran
Stratics Legend
Welcome back! It would be good to know what shard are you playing on? Also, please post your skills and skill levels. Daemons are very easy and a starter suit should be easy to obtain. I would also suggest posting on the shard you are playing on. There are always players willing to help with items to get you started.

mgetter

Visitor
Thank you, I am on the atlantic shard.

Edit: I read it may be advisable for some one with limited resources to take mace fighting and add a shield instead of going swords. They said the 120 scroll goes from something like 30 mill to 500k and with a shield it is easier to get resists capped out. Would this be the best for me at the moment?

skills are:
100 necro
80 resist
65 bushido
60 chiv (working on getting this to 80 now)
swords(think i will change this to mace based on the price difference of the 120 scrolls), parray and tactics 50