• Hail Guest!
    We're looking for Community Content Contribuitors to Stratics. If you would like to write articles, fan fiction, do guild or shard event recaps, it's simple. Find out how in this thread: Community Contributions
  • Greetings Guest, Having Login Issues? Check this thread!
  • Hail Guest!,
    Please take a moment to read this post reminding you all of the importance of Account Security.
  • Hail Guest!
    Please read the new announcement concerning the upcoming addition to Stratics. You can find the announcement Here!

Returned after 10 years...

Theron

Lore Keeper
Stratics Veteran
Hello,

I started playing back in 2001, but left in 2004 as I recall. Came back today just to have a look around and managed to reactivate my old account...no training from the begining again :)

A lot has changed, but I'm still on the classic client.

Any tips for someone coming back to Europa server?

Can't seem to make Ultima Mapper work...it doesn't update my current position. I wonder what could I be missing? Also I can't get more than 800x600 on my window, but it seems like that's a general problem and not just me.

Thanks

Tamais

Lore Keeper
Alumni
Stratics Veteran
Stratics Legend
Wiki Moderator
UNLEASHED
Campaign Patron
Welcome back :) you have chosen a great shard to return to. Minerva Foxglove has a wonderful new player center which has good information for returning players also. It is just down from the Trinsic gate. To find people for help, is to tell people in the help chat and/or general chat, that you are a returning player. Webs sites that have great information are here( Stratics)and uoguide .com. I use mapper also. Check under view (it is the arrow on the right of the marker button. Make sure it is on the right location, if not change it. Then on the first menu, the last two buttons are next and refresh. Click each once. Hopefully this works for you. If not check the ultima mapper web site.

Taylor

Former Stratics CEO (2011-2014)
VIP
Alumni