• Hail Guest!
    We're looking for Community Content Contribuitors to Stratics. If you would like to write articles, fan fiction, do guild or shard event recaps, it's simple. Find out how in this thread: Community Contributions
  • Greetings Guest, Having Login Issues? Check this thread!
  • Hail Guest!,
    Please take a moment to read this post reminding you all of the importance of Account Security.
  • Hail Guest!
    Please read the new announcement concerning the upcoming addition to Stratics. You can find the announcement Here!

Resists

Mordha

Seasoned Veteran
Stratics Veteran
Perhaps it’s time (more likely, way overdue) for a thread on resists.

I’m not an expert in any way shape or form. But with so many possibilities, it might be handy to have a single spot for this.

Most of the time I’ve used either 80,80,45,80,80 or 80,75,70,70,70 where I could, but having recently seen another that in many ways might be a better all around setup will be one that I will try out. Time for me to grab a fresh pet for some fun! Btw, I’m thinking this 80,80,60,60,80 might be a good one!

Personally, I hope the person in question will post here and that way they can help better the community as a whole

DJAd

Stratics Legend
Stratics Veteran
Stratics Legend
I go for a more even spread across them all.

My most recent CU was: 76,76,71,70,72

My most recent nightmare was: 75,80,70,70,70

Pawain

I Hate Skilling
Governor
Stratics Veteran
Stratics Legend
UNLEASHED
I’m thinking this 80,80,60,60,80 might be a good one!
Remember we get another 5 points.

The main question is: What is the damage of the Mob you are fighting.

Some pets have an overcap or a high cold or poison. so you have to adjust for that.

Lore your intended targets and build to fit.

Most mobs that take >5min have Physical, Fire, Energy damage or a combo of.

Most casters have fire.