• Hail Guest!
    We're looking for Community Content Contribuitors to Stratics. If you would like to write articles, fan fiction, do guild or shard event recaps, it's simple. Find out how in this thread: Community Contributions
  • Greetings Guest, Having Login Issues? Check this thread!
  • Hail Guest!,
    Please take a moment to read this post reminding you all of the importance of Account Security.
  • Hail Guest!
    Please read the new announcement concerning the upcoming addition to Stratics. You can find the announcement Here!

[Spellweaving] Regarding who's in an Arcane Circle

Colgarra

Journeyman
Stratics Veteran
I'm new to Spellweaving and want to be sure I have this straight. I've seen a couple of threads that say that you can get the FULL effect of the circle, if you have people in the circle with ZERO Spellweaving.

Is this true? If it is, what happens if someone in the circle has GM Spellweaving?

startle

Siege... Where the fun begins.
Stratics Veteran
Stratics Legend
Thanks Leira, but what I'm wondering is what happens if I ask for people to do a circle and one of them ends up having SW that is not within the 20... Is it like the person just isn't there or what?
And, while I'm thinkin' about it, how much difference is there between a level 6 focus and a level 5? Where would you see the difference most?

Leira of Asrai

Sage
Stratics Veteran
Stratics Legend
It depends on who casts the Circle spell. Let's say 1 player is at 120, 3 are at 110 and 1 player is at 90. If the 120 skill player casts the spell, he will receive a Lvl 5. If one of the 110s cast, the 110s will receive a Lvl 6, and if the 90 casts, he will receive a Lvl 5. (I'm pretty sure that's how it works cause I've never really had a chance to test that).

The difference between each level is the life span of the arcance gem as well as effects on each spell. Spells will have longer duration and greater effects. The most noticeable difference is with the Word of Death spell.