• Hail Guest!
    We're looking for Community Content Contribuitors to Stratics. If you would like to write articles, fan fiction, do guild or shard event recaps, it's simple. Find out how in this thread: Community Contributions
  • Greetings Guest, Having Login Issues? Check this thread!
  • Hail Guest!,
    Please take a moment to read this post reminding you all of the importance of Account Security.
  • Hail Guest!
    Please read the new announcement concerning the upcoming addition to Stratics. You can find the announcement Here!

Pet Training slot jumping?

Cetric

Grand Poobah
Stratics Veteran
Stratics Legend
UNLEASHED
I tamed a 2 slot najasaurus (i did this on test center)

started training, did one round of training, now a 3 slot najasaurs

started pet training again, it jumped to 4 when i started training, added one thing jumped to 5. skipped a whole slots worth of training. Did i do something wrong?

Its been since almost the revamp since ive touched pets

SouthPaw

Lore Master
I tamed a 2 slot najasaurus (i did this on test center)

started training, did one round of training, now a 3 slot najasaurs

started pet training again, it jumped to 4 when i started training, added one thing jumped to 5. skipped a whole slots worth of training. Did i do something wrong?

Its been since almost the revamp since ive touched pets
It definitely shouldn't be slot jumping.

Did you click the red diamond on the lore screen by chance? That would make something like this happen.

Cetric

Grand Poobah
Stratics Veteran
Stratics Legend
UNLEASHED
It definitely shouldn't be slot jumping.

Did you click the red diamond on the lore screen by chance? That would make something like this happen.
Don't think I did, I just maxed out resists and some stats and gave it some abilities and power scrolls until it maxed first round of training, closed Gump, walked thru the training gate, hit begin training and it jumped lol.