• Hail Guest!
    We're looking for Community Content Contribuitors to Stratics. If you would like to write articles, fan fiction, do guild or shard event recaps, it's simple. Find out how in this thread: Community Contributions
  • Greetings Guest, Having Login Issues? Check this thread!
  • Hail Guest!,
    Please take a moment to read this post reminding you all of the importance of Account Security.
  • Hail Guest!
    Please read the new announcement concerning the upcoming addition to Stratics. You can find the announcement Here!

Pet Training efficiency

Obsidian

Crazed Zealot
Alumni
Stratics Veteran
Stratics Legend
Campaign Supporter
I am new to Pet Training. I recently dove in and started to work with several pet types including cu sidhe, nighmares and fire steeds. My primary tamer has real skill at 120 taming and 120 lore with a level 3 taming primer.

I tried a second tamer on my alt account. He has 96 real taming and 95 real lore. Both were increased with jewels to 120/120 taming and lore. This guy has a level 2 taming mastery. The only other difference is this second character is an elf whereas the first was a human (with cu pads).

I noticed a massive difference in the time it took to complete the first level of animal training on the crazy mage. The real tamer finished his training of a 2-slot nightmare to level 3 in half the time of the jewelry-assisted tamer to bring a 2-slot fire steed to level 3. Neither pet had aggro as there were other pets also working training. After working with tamer #1, I was shocked how much time it took to level the fire steed on tamer #2.

Is it my real skill that is causing this difference? Or is it something else from luck of the draw (RNG) to the specific pet to a racial or mastery difference? I’m trying to pin point this issue so I can be more efficient. Thank you for your expertise!

-OBSIDIAN-

Pawain

I Hate Skilling
Governor
Stratics Veteran
Stratics Legend
UNLEASHED
The first pet was in power hour possibly.