• Hail Guest!
    We're looking for Community Content Contribuitors to Stratics. If you would like to write articles, fan fiction, do guild or shard event recaps, it's simple. Find out how in this thread: Community Contributions
  • Greetings Guest, Having Login Issues? Check this thread!
  • Hail Guest!,
    Please take a moment to read this post reminding you all of the importance of Account Security.
  • Hail Guest!
    Please read the new announcement concerning the upcoming addition to Stratics. You can find the announcement Here!

[Peacemaking] Peacemaking uses

Gusten

Adventurer
Stratics Veteran
Stratics Legend
Hi,

I don't know why, but I have a feeling that there's an aspect of peacemaking that I haven't understood yet. First of all, I'm fairly new to the game (by most people's standards, I've played for 3 years or so), so I don't know if this is something I've read from the old days of barding.

The use of peacemaking, as I see it, is to A) AE peace a bunch of monsters around you, to give yourself some time and fight them off one at the time/run away/etc. B) target peace, for pretty much the same purpose. This is a very general explanation, as in detail there are more uses, but overall it's peacing the mobs so they don't attack, until they are attacked first or peace wears off.

If I have a pet that's pounding on a monster, and I peace the monster - as soon as my pet hits the monster again, peace breaks right? Or is there a timer involved, or chance of my pet hitting it not breaking the peace effect?

I guess I could have summed this all up with: Is there a point (even if just theoretical) in chain-peacing a monster, that is under attack by me/my pet/my party?
And, are there other sides to it that I'm completely clueless of?

Thank you in advance
3rd year newbie Gust

G

Gelf