• Hail Guest!
    We're looking for Community Content Contribuitors to Stratics. If you would like to write articles, fan fiction, do guild or shard event recaps, it's simple. Find out how in this thread: Community Contributions
  • Greetings Guest, Having Login Issues? Check this thread!
  • Hail Guest!,
    Please take a moment to read this post reminding you all of the importance of Account Security.
  • Hail Guest!
    Please read the new announcement concerning the upcoming addition to Stratics. You can find the announcement Here!

Para and taming pets?

• Thread starter Inspector
  • Start date
  • Watchers 0
I

Inspector

Hey everybody, I'm new to the taming thing and I remember reading a while back that if you tame something while its paralyzed it loses something(or something like that) Could anybody tell me what? And if the pet does lose stats skill, does it matter if you paralyze it tame it and then just after the paralyze wears off it gets tamed does it still affect it?

It Lives

Slightly Crazed
Stratics Veteran
Stratics Legend
I dont know the specifics but para tame for skill gain and lead tame or peace tame for your pets.:thumbup1:

Zooithion

Crazed Zealot
Stratics Veteran
Stratics Legend
This was recently updated and can be found at the UO.com player guide:
http://guide.uo.com/skill_35.html

Pets will also suffer an additional 4% skill loss if they are paralyzed during the taming process. While this means additional training time to get your pet back up to its full potential, it may be safer for some of the more dangerous creatures.

Hey everybody, I'm new to the taming thing and I remember reading a while back that if you tame something while its paralyzed it loses something(or something like that) Could anybody tell me what? And if the pet does lose stats skill, does it matter if you paralyze it tame it and then just after the paralyze wears off it gets tamed does it still affect it?

Llewen

Grand Inquisitor
Stratics Veteran
Stratics Legend