• Hail Guest!
    We're looking for Community Content Contribuitors to Stratics. If you would like to write articles, fan fiction, do guild or shard event recaps, it's simple. Find out how in this thread: Community Contributions
  • Greetings Guest, Having Login Issues? Check this thread!
  • Hail Guest!,
    Please take a moment to read this post reminding you all of the importance of Account Security.
  • Hail Guest!
    Please read the new announcement concerning the upcoming addition to Stratics. You can find the announcement Here!

ooc ; this post is to try and find like minded folks.

D

Danse

I am Danse MaCabre. I have been lurking about, watching. I am a tailor by trade, and a fencer by necessity. I have been lucky collecting gold for my BoD's and with my blade. I am not starving, but I am not rich in any way.

My needs are few, but I am lonely and wish some companionship.
I have a step sister, Wildfire.

Wildfire is the results of an elf and my mother meeting in the wild woods of Illishnar...Her father was a generous man and often gave us all well made items from his packs. He kept us all well fed and in warm clothing until his death in a rock slide, back last winter. My mother soon folllowed him in death, from consumption.

I write these things down, not to gain your pity, but to introduce myself to this community. I am not some princess stolen away by an evil witch. I am an ordinary woman, who would like to met some new people. I would like to find someone to help me hunt the nasty beast who carry the types of leather I need to make horn, barbed, and spined leathers. I need someone who wil show me the best place to find these beasties. And aide me gather up a goodly supply of their leather so I will not have to do this sort of hunt daily.

I have traveled several of the other realms, and this place, this Legends, feels like home...I hope so, for I am tired of traveling,:heart:

D

Danse