• Hail Guest!
    We're looking for Community Content Contribuitors to Stratics. If you would like to write articles, fan fiction, do guild or shard event recaps, it's simple. Find out how in this thread: Community Contributions
  • Greetings Guest, Having Login Issues? Check this thread!
  • Hail Guest!,
    Please take a moment to read this post reminding you all of the importance of Account Security.
  • Hail Guest!
    Please read the new announcement concerning the upcoming addition to Stratics. You can find the announcement Here!

(Question) Old Hero system item(?)

Arradin

Lore Keeper
Stratics Veteran
Stratics Legend
So, i know i got this item a very VERY long time ago, back when i was a REAL noob in UO and just made a toon here to see what this hardcore place was all about....

I know for a fact that i was TOLD it was an Hero item, but as far as my research go, Hero items are not supposed to be able to be worn by any player(?)

Anyone have any clue about these items, and want to enlighten me about it? I can't find much info about he hero system at all, except the fact that it was some kind of Faction like system.

Item Hue = 1154

Thanks in advance.

Blind Otto

Seasoned Veteran
Stratics Veteran
Stratics Legend
(open to correction, of course) When factions gave way to VvV, the hero/evil dyed items lost their properties. I have several pieces of armour that used to be dyed, which I couldn't wear after I quit factions. Now, they're perfectly wearable. About the only unique-ish thing about them now is the colour. I think.

Lady Raja

Lore Keeper
Stratics Veteran
Stratics Legend
Awards
Items that was dyed Hero or Evil was not wearable for normal players. If my memory serves me correctly, those dyed items become wearable to all after AoS? The pre-patch items was coined for that. Any item dyed Hero/Evil after AoS was still not wearable too all and only to Evil/Hero participants still.