• Hail Guest!
    We're looking for Community Content Contribuitors to Stratics. If you would like to write articles, fan fiction, do guild or shard event recaps, it's simple. Find out how in this thread: Community Contributions
  • Greetings Guest, Having Login Issues? Check this thread!
  • Hail Guest!,
    Please take a moment to read this post reminding you all of the importance of Account Security.
  • Hail Guest!
    Please read the new announcement concerning the upcoming addition to Stratics. You can find the announcement Here!

Noob tamer needs help

• Thread starter kendalldcfan
  • Start date
  • Watchers 0
K

kendalldcfan

Can anyone help me tame a few Cu's on Atlantic. I rlly do not care about the color. I am new at taming and can not seem to get these. I have done lead taming, para taming, even tried honoring my self boy that worked well and my honor is very high. Anyway if anyone could give me some pointers I would appreciate it. I will be on Atlantic after 4PM EST today. My icq is 394094086. Thanks in advance for the help.

Taylor

Former Stratics CEO (2011-2014)
VIP
Alumni
Supporter
Stratics Veteran
Stratics Legend
UNLEASHED
Campaign Benefactor
Para taming usually works pretty well against cus. What's you eval int?

K

kendalldcfan

My bard tamer has no eval. Was doing honor with her but that did not work so well. My mage tamer has eval of 100. Tried para on this char but died also. Not as fast of death but the Cu got me. I can tame mares, drake drajons(not GD). But these Cu's are real pain.

Taylor

Former Stratics CEO (2011-2014)
VIP
Alumni
Supporter
Stratics Veteran
Stratics Legend
UNLEASHED
Campaign Benefactor
First of all, you're mounted while taming, right? Cus can move. Lots of people walk ahead of them while taming. Remember, you have to be really close when you start taming, but can move a couple steps ahead of the dog immediately after taming begins.