• Hail Guest!
    We're looking for Community Content Contribuitors to Stratics. If you would like to write articles, fan fiction, do guild or shard event recaps, it's simple. Find out how in this thread: Community Contributions
  • Greetings Guest, Having Login Issues? Check this thread!
  • Hail Guest!,
    Please take a moment to read this post reminding you all of the importance of Account Security.
  • Hail Guest!
    Please read the new announcement concerning the upcoming addition to Stratics. You can find the announcement Here!

[NEWS] The Truth Behind Common Role-Play Myths

• Thread starter Merci d'Rue
  • Start date
  • Watchers 0
M

Merci d'Rue

The Truth Behind Common Role-play Myths

I do recall the first day I started playing; I was immediately thrown into role-play by some friends of mine. To say I felt scared and awkward is putting it mildly. A few weeks in I was still rather silent and trying not to speak too much. I admit I felt overwhelmed, then again I was also learning how to play this Ultima Online at the same time. Thinking back on this experience it made me remember all the things I worried about when I first started Role-playing. I realized that there may be many out there that worry just as I did and therefore don’t give it a try. So drawing from my own experience, but also wanting a good general view I asked for the knowledge and wisdom of other current Roleplayers from across the shards. Here is what I have heard from them and in meeting new people personally the most.

Top Role-Play Myths:

They all talk funny, saying Thee and Thou and stuff. I don’t want to speak that way, that’s not who I am.