• Hail Guest!
    We're looking for Community Content Contribuitors to Stratics. If you would like to write articles, fan fiction, do guild or shard event recaps, it's simple. Find out how in this thread: Community Contributions
  • Greetings Guest, Having Login Issues? Check this thread!
  • Hail Guest!,
    Please take a moment to read this post reminding you all of the importance of Account Security.
  • Hail Guest!
    Please read the new announcement concerning the upcoming addition to Stratics. You can find the announcement Here!

[News] In the Spotlight - Wargasm

• Thread starter Eyes of Origin
  • Start date
  • Watchers 0
E

Eyes of Origin

In The Spolight - Wargasm of FL

How long have you been playing UO?

I’ve been playing since around 1999-2000 till FL got back from the World tour. Then I quit on and off for a few years but came back full time about a year ago.

If you could bring one thing back to PvP, what would it be?

I would have to say that it would probably be adding more incentive to PvP and be in Fel. Right now there isn't anything you really get from PvPing and there are little to no new PvPer’s out there. Power scrolls are pretty abundant now a days and they are not really enough for someone who doesn’t normally PvP to want to come to Fel.
There have been many expansions to come out over the years, but they rarely add any Felucca based content.

They should make it so that owning faction towns actually can get you something so that it encourages battles because right now there's not much point (I hope they do it right when they revamp factions)

Has imbuing helped or hurt PvP, in your opinion?

Imbuing has helped PvP in the fact that everyone is more or less able to be on an equal level item wise. BUT at the same time, it has made the unbalanced character templates even more unbalanced by giving them gear that just pushes them over the top.

What is your favorite template to play currently?