• Hail Guest!
    We're looking for Community Content Contribuitors to Stratics. If you would like to write articles, fan fiction, do guild or shard event recaps, it's simple. Find out how in this thread: Community Contributions
  • Greetings Guest, Having Login Issues? Check this thread!
  • Hail Guest!,
    Please take a moment to read this post reminding you all of the importance of Account Security.
  • Hail Guest!
    Please read the new announcement concerning the upcoming addition to Stratics. You can find the announcement Here!

[Atlantic] [News] Greetings, everyone!

Lady Mal

Seasoned Veteran
Alumni
Stratics Veteran
Stratics Legend
Well hello there, everyone!

First, I'd like to say that it is an honor to be part of a wonderfully creative and helpful team. I can remember using Stratics as a reference source almost all the way back when I was (young). I look forward to sharing the fun and news of the Atlantic EM and RP events with everyone.

I started playing Ultima Online in 2000, with Renaissance. Haven was a place only (young) players could go back before it received its makeover, and I'm not referring to New Haven. What continues to amuse me, is that I bought UO and didn't realize that it was an online game. I bought it with the expectation of playing a single-player RPG. I had always been a shy solo player up until that point, you can imagine my surprise when I received the game message telling me that it was connecting. In the first weeks, I was so addicted to this new concept and the world of Sosaria, that I wore out my (young) status ahead of time. Since then, I have fallen in love with the lore and continue to enjoy every expansion. I look forward to seeing what the future brings to us Sosarians.