• Hail Guest!
    We're looking for Community Content Contribuitors to Stratics. If you would like to write articles, fan fiction, do guild or shard event recaps, it's simple. Find out how in this thread: Community Contributions
  • Greetings Guest, Having Login Issues? Check this thread!
  • Hail Guest!,
    Please take a moment to read this post reminding you all of the importance of Account Security.
  • Hail Guest!
    Please read the new announcement concerning the upcoming addition to Stratics. You can find the announcement Here!

(Question) New to Siege, Help with Template

T

ttuzun

Hi everyone,

I am new to Siege, and well, i could be counted new to UO as well.
I have played UO for about awhile ago, before the samurai update and on a local free shard with felluca rules (except it had recall).

Now i wanted play here again and everything seems so foreign, really strange mix n match templates and stuff.

I am used to melee, mages and archers and some hybrids of the 3.
This whole take necro and ninja then fenc then tame etc. kinda confuses me

The template i had in mind was like a standard warrior with an archer back up.

Archer
Fenc (or Mace)
Tac
Anat
Heal
Resist

as basic skills and approximately 1-2 optionals depending on the skill point arrangement (maybe magery for gate to make life easier a little bit?).

I would like to know if this is any good for pvp?

Thank you beforehand.

Lebcorn

V

Vaelix

Fencer Archer can still be Lethal in PvP with Disarm Moving shots..

But with Prot / Myst now a Days.. Eh..

Malagar T'sarran

Visitor
Stratics Veteran
Stratics Legend
id suggest that to 120

fencing tactics archery or 100 with hunter headress
100 healing 100 anatomy

u got 40free slot, so id either put in med or focus i guess,

T

ttuzun

Not to jump between subjects but i am mainly torn between

the Fenc/archer i listed

and an Archer/mage. With archer being the primary damage and mage as backup damage/utility

Trying to figure out which one.

E

Elmer Fudd