• Hail Guest!
    We're looking for Community Content Contribuitors to Stratics. If you would like to write articles, fan fiction, do guild or shard event recaps, it's simple. Find out how in this thread: Community Contributions
  • Greetings Guest, Having Login Issues? Check this thread!
  • Hail Guest!,
    Please take a moment to read this post reminding you all of the importance of Account Security.
  • Hail Guest!
    Please read the new announcement concerning the upcoming addition to Stratics. You can find the announcement Here!

New Player to UO and Atlantic

• Thread starter JackRabbit Slim
  • Start date
  • Watchers 0
J

JackRabbit Slim

Hey Everyone,
I just started playing UO 2 days ago, and so far I like it very much. I've decide to shoot for a Necromage character and am enjoying it so far, i just have a few questions for you experienced players.

Is there a way to tell what chance I have of defeating a certain enemy?
When should I start thinking about mounts and houses and that sort of thing?
Is there a good way to make some money? It seems I spend all the little money that I do make killing monsters on spell reagents.
Are there quests for armor and such or is pretty much everything bought from other players who crafted items?

Any other helpful hints or advice is entirely welcome as well.

Thanks a lot everyone, I look forward to learning and becoming a part of this great game.

JackRabbit

S

staereo

Hey Everyone,
I just started playing UO 2 days ago, and so far I like it very much. I've decide to shoot for a Necromage character and am enjoying it so far, i just have a few questions for you experienced players.

Is there a way to tell what chance I have of defeating a certain enemy?
When should I start thinking about mounts and houses and that sort of thing?
Is there a good way to make some money? It seems I spend all the little money that I do make killing monsters on spell reagents.