• Hail Guest!
    We're looking for Community Content Contribuitors to Stratics. If you would like to write articles, fan fiction, do guild or shard event recaps, it's simple. Find out how in this thread: Community Contributions
  • Greetings Guest, Having Login Issues? Check this thread!
  • Hail Guest!,
    Please take a moment to read this post reminding you all of the importance of Account Security.
  • Hail Guest!
    Please read the new announcement concerning the upcoming addition to Stratics. You can find the announcement Here!

Need ideas for a fishing themed tavern or meeting hall

DreadLord Lestat

Forum Moderator
Administrator
Professional
Stratics Veteran
Stratics Legend
Social Media Liaison
Wiki Moderator
UNLEASHED
I am going to redo a house and make it a fishing themed tavern or meeting hall and I am not good at all at designing and decorating houses. Does anyone have any ideas that would like to share? Pictures would be a huge help!

Ansel

Journeyman
Stratics Veteran
If you have any Atlantic characters there are a few places I can show you as well. We have a guildie, Toriana, who just finished the most extraordinary optical illusion fishing themed house I've ever seen. But the poor gal - despite the urging of many of us - is shy about posting it here. It's an 18x18 but looks like a small tower from the outside.

The effect is more impressive in the Classic Client but she asked me to take the screen shot above in the EC because you can zoom out and get the whole thing. And now that I've posted it, evil person that I am, perhaps I can finally convince her to post the floor by floor [mind blowing] details in the proper topic here.

Captn Norrington

Stratics Forum Moderator
Professional
Stratics Veteran
Stratics Legend
UNLEASHED
Campaign Supporter