• Hail Guest!
    We're looking for Community Content Contribuitors to Stratics. If you would like to write articles, fan fiction, do guild or shard event recaps, it's simple. Find out how in this thread: Community Contributions
  • Greetings Guest, Having Login Issues? Check this thread!
  • Hail Guest!,
    Please take a moment to read this post reminding you all of the importance of Account Security.
  • Hail Guest!
    Please read the new announcement concerning the upcoming addition to Stratics. You can find the announcement Here!

Need help...

Hello there everyone. It's Raven here. Basically I'm new to this role playing thing so please someone explain it me? I'll really appreciate it.☺

Sent from my Micromax A106 using Tapatalk

Captn Norrington

Stratics Forum Moderator
Professional
Stratics Veteran
Stratics Legend
UNLEASHED
Campaign Supporter
Roleplaying is mostly speaking and acting however the character you are roleplaying as would. It's a bit hard to explain since each person roleplays differently, there is no incorrect way to do it, it's just however you want to play your character.

This link might be helpful: http://stratics.com/threads/role-playing-101.338396/

MalagAste

Belaern d'Zhaunil
Alumni
Stratics Veteran
Stratics Legend
UNLEASHED
Campaign Supporter
Many folk think role-playing is "difficult" or that they can't do it right.

Truth is there is no "right" or "wrong" really if you just think about how your character would react to things. Certainly your character can't "see" someones name floating over their head even though clearly you can. So with that in mind how do you approach a role-player. Well most normally you just walk up and say "Hello.... Or Greetings or something similar... Sometimes you introduce yourself.... "Greetings I am Ariel of Yew." Etc....

You might think about these things before you get started in a role-playing community such as:
  • Where is my character from?
  • Where were they raised?