• Hail Guest!
    We're looking for Community Content Contribuitors to Stratics. If you would like to write articles, fan fiction, do guild or shard event recaps, it's simple. Find out how in this thread: Community Contributions
  • Greetings Guest, Having Login Issues? Check this thread!
  • Hail Guest!,
    Please take a moment to read this post reminding you all of the importance of Account Security.
  • Hail Guest!
    Please read the new announcement concerning the upcoming addition to Stratics. You can find the announcement Here!

My idea for a DAR memorial Phase II

N

NewThunder

No reply to the many PMs sent in phase one, so phase II is an email campaign. here is the text of the email I sent, it is the same as the prior PM:

Dear Joanne,

It is with a very heavy heart that I write you this request. I have been playing Ultima Online for over 10 years and have come to realize what this game is truly about; it is about the people that play the game. Recently on Legends one of the most special people to play the game passed away. Her name was Darlene Archibald, the character that most remember her for was named Lady Phoenix.

Darlene made the game more enjoyable for all those that played with her. Her guilds held numerous shard-wide activities from net tosses to auctions. She truly loved this game and the social aspect it provides. I spent hours speaking with her while our IDOC guild waiting for houses to fall. She never had an ill word to speak about any other player, her only goal was to have fun in the game and help others also have fun.

I would encourage you to review the Legends forum on statics to see just how much Darlene meant to our shard. The Legends shard is a very tight knit shard, and Darlene was a key piece holding us together.