• Hail Guest!
    We're looking for Community Content Contribuitors to Stratics. If you would like to write articles, fan fiction, do guild or shard event recaps, it's simple. Find out how in this thread: Community Contributions
  • Greetings Guest, Having Login Issues? Check this thread!
  • Hail Guest!,
    Please take a moment to read this post reminding you all of the importance of Account Security.
  • Hail Guest!
    Please read the new announcement concerning the upcoming addition to Stratics. You can find the announcement Here!

more LOTRO questions

S

Sevin0oo0

Like a previous thread, I'm also a current UO vet, disgruntled as well, and looking for something else, and I have a few questions about LOTRO:

I already tried RoM, lasted about 30mins before uninstall - seemed like the mouse had over-steer or something; at some point, while sitting on top of a horse, all I could see was its underbelly, something very unrealistic about that. Weak hardware had something to do w/ it too I suppose.
1. Think I'll have similar graphics issues w/ this game?(1.7ghz celeron laptop,2gb ram, xp, a min. of other apps running)

I, as others, have waited as long as 9 hours to get UO in-game help - then usually just to receive a canned response, like look in the Help archives.(One got a response that said thank you for playing Warhammer online, lol)
2. Do you have good in-game support, and how long does it take?

As more and more new content is added, additional bugs arise as well, sometimes w/ in-game possessions going poof; Most people have to find 'work-arounds' for some of these bugs, while the UO Developers stay pretty much mute.
3. Do you get Dev feedback, advice,acknowledgment, or 'something/anything' on problems?

Sometimes UO content is released w/ Dev's knowing beforehand it's flaky, but telling us later 'oops, our bad'
4. Is your content tested before release, or is it all about 'get it out the door'?

UO's Dev's have openly stated they are 'forcing a play style'.