• Hail Guest!
    We're looking for Community Content Contribuitors to Stratics. If you would like to write articles, fan fiction, do guild or shard event recaps, it's simple. Find out how in this thread: Community Contributions
  • Greetings Guest, Having Login Issues? Check this thread!
  • Hail Guest!,
    Please take a moment to read this post reminding you all of the importance of Account Security.
  • Hail Guest!
    Please read the new announcement concerning the upcoming addition to Stratics. You can find the announcement Here!

Missing Boats

• Thread starter Dakotawinds
  • Start date
  • Watchers 1
D

Dakotawinds

I am new to Catskills, played Legends for years went on there today to refresh my orcs ships and the runes to my ships don't work. I refreshed them on Sat so they did not decay. So I went on Legends statics and Uriah had posted there is a problem with runes. So be aware you my no longer have a ship.

T

Tazar

From posts on other shards, it seems that GM's are helping to locate lost boats. It might be a little wait in queue, but it should be better than randomly crisscrossing the oceans.

Black Sun

Grand Poobah
Alumni
Stratics Veteran
Stratics Legend
I seem to remember a link between missing boats and server lines. Might be a good place to look while you wait for the GM.

SinDee

Seasoned Veteran
Stratics Veteran
Stratics Legend

Sorry i had to :) but only becouse the above cool dudes offered the helped needed.

Black Sun

Grand Poobah
Alumni
Stratics Veteran
Stratics Legend
When a boat goes missing it's usually one of 3 things:
1) Pirates
2) Drunken tillerman showing off for wenches
3) Black Sun found an unlocked boat and went joyriding.

This time it's not #3.

Aedon Durreah

Village of Aegis
Stratics Veteran
Stratics Legend
If you dock at either Magincia or the Floating Sea Market for too long, the tiller-man goes nuts and takes off. Most ships are found along a server line, or the far side of New Haven.