• Hail Guest!
    We're looking for Community Content Contribuitors to Stratics. If you would like to write articles, fan fiction, do guild or shard event recaps, it's simple. Find out how in this thread: Community Contributions
  • Greetings Guest, Having Login Issues? Check this thread!
  • Hail Guest!,
    Please take a moment to read this post reminding you all of the importance of Account Security.
  • Hail Guest!
    Please read the new announcement concerning the upcoming addition to Stratics. You can find the announcement Here!

[Mining] Lets talk mechanics

H

HeavyMetal

Good evening craftolk,

I am a returning vet trying to get used to this new KR client and I have a question for you guys. How are you going about mining? Obviously i know the base mechanics, I mean... are you using macros, and if so, which?

The way im doing it (which i got from another post on here) is by creating a target by resource macro that has 5 target by resource icons in it (each with a different shovel associated to it). Repeating is turned off. So I hit my button and it basically tries to mine with 5 shovels.

This is sort of OK but it lags my system a bit and its a pain editing the macros when the shovels run out.

Does any body have a better way to do this? It seems inelegant. I can go back to my old school last object / last target setup but my wrist is enjoying not having to press the same keys over and over and over hahaa.

Sorry for the long post, thanks for any help.

H

HeavyMetal

I did do a search but not finding much here in regard to my question.

For now Ive split my 5 shovel macro into 2 3 shovel macros. Seems to run a little bit better but takes up 2 hotbar keys now (not a big deal).

Still would love to hear how everyone else is doing it.

Thanks.

K

Kallie Pigeon