• Hail Guest!
    We're looking for Community Content Contribuitors to Stratics. If you would like to write articles, fan fiction, do guild or shard event recaps, it's simple. Find out how in this thread: Community Contributions
  • Greetings Guest, Having Login Issues? Check this thread!
  • Hail Guest!,
    Please take a moment to read this post reminding you all of the importance of Account Security.
  • Hail Guest!
    Please read the new announcement concerning the upcoming addition to Stratics. You can find the announcement Here!

[Imbuing] Math for Weighting

S

Sevin0oo0

I'm just learning Imbuing, and having a problem w/ the numbers.

I was looking to see how much I could juggle around on a weapon, beforehand, to decide how much of what I could have, and how much I'd have to settle for.
Knowing I only had x-amt of weight points to use (400-450max)
As I increased each %, I watched the weight increase, I didn't know if it was linear, so I made a chart. [ex. if i wanted DI40%, it'd cost 80 weight]

DI <1.0> 2wt per1% (from 1-50%)
HCA <1.0> 2wt per1% (from 1-50%)
HSL <1.0> 2.0wt per 1% (2-50%)
HLD <1.3> 1.25wt per1%(from 2-8%) THEN 1.3wt per 1% (from 10-50%)
HML/HLL <1.1> varies1.733-2.00wt per1% (from 2-62%)

Works well (Simple), Except for those bottom two, Especially the last one

Questions:
Why does HLD have one rate at 2-8%, then changes from 10% on?
Why is the bottom one all over the place?
Why is my math all screwy?

CorwinXX

Crazed Zealot
Stratics Veteran
The max imbue-able value for some props depends on base weapon speed and on SSI amount.

S

Sevin0oo0

I knew I wouldn't make it clear, it is when your sitting here and I can point to it w/ a pencil.
I had an exceptional radiant scimitar (DI=36), no other mods, so 202= tw

examples using above numbers and the 202 min wt:
DI: if i want 05%, then 2wt X 05=10; 202+10=212 tw.
DI: if i want 40%, then 2wt X 40=80; 202+80=282 tw.