• Hail Guest!
    We're looking for Community Content Contribuitors to Stratics. If you would like to write articles, fan fiction, do guild or shard event recaps, it's simple. Find out how in this thread: Community Contributions
  • Greetings Guest, Having Login Issues? Check this thread!
  • Hail Guest!,
    Please take a moment to read this post reminding you all of the importance of Account Security.
  • Hail Guest!
    Please read the new announcement concerning the upcoming addition to Stratics. You can find the announcement Here!

Mapping help...

• Thread starter deadpoet4
  • Start date
  • Watchers 0
D

deadpoet4

I'm still pretty new to WOW... I was wondering it there's a utility anywhere that helps recommend the best way to get somewhere. I've hit 265 in leatherworking and I'm starting to see that I'm going to have to go to some strange places to get new recipes -- and I have no clue where I'm going.

Is there something that can help? (Other than the paper maps which I have)

Keep in mind -- only have about 12 of the flying points... I need to get those -- so I'm talking I'm going to have to walk... and walk... and walk.... but have no clue how to get there...

So - I'm not being a typical guy -- I'm asking for directions

B

Bo Riddler

My Paladin has leatherworking and skinning, and I noticed as my skills went up, so did my experience/level. So the higher I got, the more new areas were opened up to me. Example, right around your level of skill, your probably needing to go the the Ferelas area, East side most likely, except their is a good leather provisioner in Feathermoon Hold on the west side of that zone.

I always seemed to be adventuring in areas where I was gaining skill in both the the skins I was collecting and the products I was crafting. So I have never tried to get into area's too far above me, or new to me unless quests took me there.