• Hail Guest!
    We're looking for Community Content Contribuitors to Stratics. If you would like to write articles, fan fiction, do guild or shard event recaps, it's simple. Find out how in this thread: Community Contributions
  • Greetings Guest, Having Login Issues? Check this thread!
  • Hail Guest!,
    Please take a moment to read this post reminding you all of the importance of Account Security.
  • Hail Guest!
    Please read the new announcement concerning the upcoming addition to Stratics. You can find the announcement Here!

Making the most of your treasure chests. (a new T-Hunter guide)

RazicGL

Seasoned Veteran
Stratics Veteran
Stratics Legend
Hi All,

I am new to the game so thought I would put this together to help new players to make the most of what they are getting....

So far I can only do level 1 maps so I will update as I go along but here are some tips for making the chests earn you more gold and also some tips for finding the treasure.

Firstly getting the maps... IF you have an alternate char then method one will be good for you. If not them method 2 will both help you train magery and also earn you some extra gold.

Method one. With your alt char fight dark guardians, Dark Guardians spawn in only one room in Dungeon Doom. They spawn two for every player, NPC, pet, or summons in the room. i.e if you are mounted 2 spawn, if you dismount 4 will spawn. Once you enter the room the door locks until they are all dead. They can be taken down easily with a mage (having undead slayer helps) or a warrior with an undead slayer wep will make short work of them.

They carry OK good/loot but almost always drop a tmap. from level 1 upwards. you can stockpile a lot of maps this way and earn some gold too!!