• Hail Guest!
    We're looking for Community Content Contribuitors to Stratics. If you would like to write articles, fan fiction, do guild or shard event recaps, it's simple. Find out how in this thread: Community Contributions
  • Greetings Guest, Having Login Issues? Check this thread!
  • Hail Guest!,
    Please take a moment to read this post reminding you all of the importance of Account Security.
  • Hail Guest!
    Please read the new announcement concerning the upcoming addition to Stratics. You can find the announcement Here!

[Magery] Mage advice under Felucca ruleset

startle

Siege... Where the fun begins.
Stratics Veteran
Stratics Legend
Hi,

I've recently started a Bard/Mage that will be doing mostly PvM while being subject to the Fel ruleset (which I haven't experienced since Trammel emerged - and until recently, hadn't given a thought to - so - consider me an absolute, complete newbie when it comes to being attacked. I'll leave all retribution for that to my fighter currently raising skills on this new shard....), so I know my Mage/Bard will be confronted by one or more pk's from time to time.... My question to any of you who run a Mage in Fel is: Whats his best way to escape - since a Bard/Mage is totally defenseless when surprised and can only try to get away for another day. If I'm running Protection so I can't get interrupted, I've sacrificed all FC - but it would seem necessary, right?
Is there any Mage spell that would help in this situation? He's always mounted and Always Run is active.... He is very watchful for red names and has macro's assigned for misc. stuf...
Oh, btw,this char also has 100 Hiding...

So give me some good Mage advice.... :cool:

Last edited:

Vexxed

Certifiable
Stratics Veteran
Stratics Legend
Hi,