• Hail Guest!
    We're looking for Community Content Contribuitors to Stratics. If you would like to write articles, fan fiction, do guild or shard event recaps, it's simple. Find out how in this thread: Community Contributions
  • Greetings Guest, Having Login Issues? Check this thread!
  • Hail Guest!,
    Please take a moment to read this post reminding you all of the importance of Account Security.
  • Hail Guest!
    Please read the new announcement concerning the upcoming addition to Stratics. You can find the announcement Here!

macro troubles

G

hi im new to uo and i could use some help. I set up a macro to poison a dagger.
i clicked on a keg, then hit poison skill, then clicked on poison potion, then clicked on dagger. This macro did not work did i do somthing wrong? If so can anyone tell me how to set a macr for poisoning. I`m using UOA. THANKS

G

No you really didn't do any thing wrong....

Just need to make a couple changes to the macro....
When you recorded the macro it should look like this:

Use Item
Use skill / Cast Spell
Target
Target

Here's how you change the things...
Highlight Use Item.... Right Click and choose Convert to Use Item Type
Use Skill / Cast Spell .... leave as is
Highlight the 1st Target .... Right Click and Choose Convert To Target Type
The Last Target is Fine, but I would change it as above so it works on any dagger.

When you done, your macro should look like this....

Use Item Type
Use Skill / Cast Spell
Target Item Type
Target Item Type

Set your macro hot key and your ready to roll. If you are adding multiple instances, you will need to add a delay in after you poison the dagger and make the changes as above.

The reason for making these changes is everything in UO has a unique ID. So, the first time you made the macro. It basically said....
Use this Keg - (Would work until you needed a new keg)
Use This skill
Use this potion - (That exact potion no longer existed once you used it)