• Hail Guest!
    We're looking for Community Content Contribuitors to Stratics. If you would like to write articles, fan fiction, do guild or shard event recaps, it's simple. Find out how in this thread: Community Contributions
  • Greetings Guest, Having Login Issues? Check this thread!
  • Hail Guest!,
    Please take a moment to read this post reminding you all of the importance of Account Security.
  • Hail Guest!
    Please read the new announcement concerning the upcoming addition to Stratics. You can find the announcement Here!

Lost house of 12+ years

omggrok

Adventurer
Stratics Veteran
Stratics Legend
Hey all, double purpose thread here. First I just wanted to recheck the rules of house decay. I'm sure everything went properly, however if there's any chance I didn't slip up myself, it'd be some reassurance. I've been playing on and off for around 12 years. Lately, what with working full time+ I haven't been able to play as much as I'd like. I let my account go inactive, and had been resubbing when I had the time to commit. I played throughout return to britannia, however my account was technically still inactive.

I recently resubbed and checked my house, which I thought should still be there. It wasn't. It was a huge blow to how I feel about resubbing in the future, and I'm really hoping it wasn't just due to my own negligence.

Do houses tied to accounts that are being used during RtB refresh? I know I didn't pay for the month, however I was still physically active on the servers. How long exactly must an account be continually inactive for its house to fall? Again, keep in mind I have had a sub since around 7/2000.

Thanks again for any info, and I honestly hope whoever was at my house's falling will continue to display the rare and/or historical items for other players, as I had for years. Thanks!

MalagAste

Belaern d'Zhaunil
Alumni
Stratics Veteran
Stratics Legend
UNLEASHED
Campaign Supporter