• Hail Guest!
    We're looking for Community Content Contribuitors to Stratics. If you would like to write articles, fan fiction, do guild or shard event recaps, it's simple. Find out how in this thread: Community Contributions
  • Greetings Guest, Having Login Issues? Check this thread!
  • Hail Guest!,
    Please take a moment to read this post reminding you all of the importance of Account Security.
  • Hail Guest!
    Please read the new announcement concerning the upcoming addition to Stratics. You can find the announcement Here!

[Tech Help] Logs to Boards

jack flash uk

Crazed Zealot
Stratics Veteran
Stratics Legend
UNLEASHED
i hate log sadly i have lots!

to chop into boards you need them in pack, and can only carry so many and it will take all day and more commitment than i have to toil through it all

i am not good at all with macros, and am 3 weeks into my EC conversion

can someboy much cleverer than me, is PINCO show me how to set up a macro that can take the click dragging to of making boards?

PLEASE!

thanks jack

Merion

Lore Master
Stratics Veteran
Stratics Legend
I don't think you can make a makro to drag stuff. But did you try to put an axe into a hotbar slot and set it to target stored on the logs?

jack flash uk

Crazed Zealot
Stratics Veteran
Stratics Legend
UNLEASHED
sadly it says items have to be in backpack, so they will need to be dragged a small pile at a time :(

Merion

Lore Master
Stratics Veteran
Stratics Legend
Yes, I don't think there's a way around that. Best thing would be to have a lot of strength and an empty backpack, so that you can make 500 logs to boards in one go. Should be manageable then.

jack flash uk

Crazed Zealot
Stratics Veteran
Stratics Legend
UNLEASHED
yep think i will have to do a little every day, like the solen quests to convert the fungus to powder, sadly logs weight 2 stone so can olny do about 250 at a time