• Hail Guest!
    We're looking for Community Content Contribuitors to Stratics. If you would like to write articles, fan fiction, do guild or shard event recaps, it's simple. Find out how in this thread: Community Contributions
  • Greetings Guest, Having Login Issues? Check this thread!
  • Hail Guest!,
    Please take a moment to read this post reminding you all of the importance of Account Security.
  • Hail Guest!
    Please read the new announcement concerning the upcoming addition to Stratics. You can find the announcement Here!

Issue with Maze game

G

Grumps

Hey guys,
Im new to sims! My friend and I tried playing the maze game. For some unknown reason, we get "defeated" the moment we take the first step. Are there anything that im not knowing?

We thought the skill level might be an issue but i went up to train 1.00 of logic and she's already having 6++ charisma. So whats the problem?

Thanks for your help!

G

they lowered the payouts by so much that the maze game is just useless now.

G

Don't know what you mean by "defeated", my recollection of maze (haven't played it in a while) is that you just try until you get to the end, and however many moves you have to make determines what your payout is. If by defeated you mean your payout is $0, then that just means your skill level is too low, which with 1 point of logic and 6 points of charm might be the issue. I usually don't try until I have 10 point in one skill and have a partner with 10 points in the other, preferrably max in both.

M

MrMiagi

I have 10 points in logic, my friend has 10 points in charisma, we get 12 moves to reach the end, if we fail, we get $0, we always fail because it always takes more than 12 moves to get to the end, so is this game supposed to be impossible in a literal sense or what?

G