• Hail Guest!
    We're looking for Community Content Contribuitors to Stratics. If you would like to write articles, fan fiction, do guild or shard event recaps, it's simple. Find out how in this thread: Community Contributions
  • Greetings Guest, Having Login Issues? Check this thread!
  • Hail Guest!,
    Please take a moment to read this post reminding you all of the importance of Account Security.
  • Hail Guest!
    Please read the new announcement concerning the upcoming addition to Stratics. You can find the announcement Here!

(Question) Is Catskills still a fun shard to play in spite of low population?

Val Van Wolf

Seasoned Veteran
Stratics Veteran
A friend (well a relative actually) has offered me her Cats Castle (nice word combo) if I promise not to sell it. Its in Trammel even. I'm an almost 18 year vet of UO but am kind of behind in learning all the new stuff. Been playing on Atlantic for quite a while, and almost every other N. American shard at one time or other. The castle is actually in Trammel. I would like to hunt with a group if possible, so I can learn more about, for example, Exodus. I'll probably transfer a good character from Atlantic with alot of stuff. I hope I'm not sounding obnoxious here. Thanks in advance for any responses.

Zuckuss

Order | Chaos
Professional
Alumni
Stratics Veteran
Stratics Legend
Howdy,
I believe Cats is very fun to play. I wouldn't call the population "low" either. I would say that cats is an easy "medium" category.

There are lots of people active in PvP, RP, Pvm, events, auctions and all other aspects of the game. If you are looking to hunt, there are many options to choose from. If you would like to hunt with our guild, look up any K^S member.

Good luck!

Val Van Wolf

Seasoned Veteran
Stratics Veteran