• Hail Guest!
    We're looking for Community Content Contribuitors to Stratics. If you would like to write articles, fan fiction, do guild or shard event recaps, it's simple. Find out how in this thread: Community Contributions
  • Greetings Guest, Having Login Issues? Check this thread!
  • Hail Guest!,
    Please take a moment to read this post reminding you all of the importance of Account Security.
  • Hail Guest!
    Please read the new announcement concerning the upcoming addition to Stratics. You can find the announcement Here!

Intelligence For Pets

Wharton

Adventurer
I'm still a little new to taming and have been experimenting with low level pets until I can get used to it before I attempt a more valuable pet. I was wondering, is high intelligence a valuable thing to have on a pet? Would it really make a difference, say, if my pet had an intelligence of 235, instead of, say 300 or above?

Kylie Kinslayer

Stratics Legend
Alumni
Stratics Veteran
Stratics Legend
UNLEASHED
Awards
Quoting from the uo-cah.com article on intelligence and their pet training 101 guide, it factors into the mana regeneration rate of your pet. As almost every pet build will want to make use of mana as much as possible having it as high as you can get it keeps your mana regenerating keeping your pet's abilities firing.