• Hail Guest!
    We're looking for Community Content Contribuitors to Stratics. If you would like to write articles, fan fiction, do guild or shard event recaps, it's simple. Find out how in this thread: Community Contributions
  • Greetings Guest, Having Login Issues? Check this thread!
  • Hail Guest!,
    Please take a moment to read this post reminding you all of the importance of Account Security.
  • Hail Guest!
    Please read the new announcement concerning the upcoming addition to Stratics. You can find the announcement Here!

Imitation is the sincerest form of flattery, correct?

• Thread starter imported_Phoenix_Rising
  • Start date
  • Watchers 0
I

imported_Phoenix_Rising

For years, now, I have been a designer on TSO. I've built various properties, come up with unique ideas (games, contests, etc) which have all been tracked closely by a few less creative individuals. I have a hard time accepting this, however. I, amongst other talented artists (Johnny Lace, Thrill, TSR, and many, many others) have put a lot of time and effort into our work, whatever it may be. For these other players to come and steal our work, pass it off as their own, and profit from it is unacceptable in my opinion - especially now that we will (hopefully) be able to sell simoleans back directly to EA. My question to EA is - how closely/concerned are you of content theft (NOT just custom content, but house designs as well?). If the answer is lackluster, count me out.