• Hail Guest!
    We're looking for Community Content Contribuitors to Stratics. If you would like to write articles, fan fiction, do guild or shard event recaps, it's simple. Find out how in this thread: Community Contributions
  • Greetings Guest, Having Login Issues? Check this thread!
  • Hail Guest!,
    Please take a moment to read this post reminding you all of the importance of Account Security.
  • Hail Guest!
    Please read the new announcement concerning the upcoming addition to Stratics. You can find the announcement Here!

I'm pleasently surprised!

Salivern_Diago

Lore Master
Stratics Veteran
Stratics Legend
I've been playing UO since 2001 off and on, but have always given Atlantic a bit of a wide birth. When I have been on the shard I discovered people scamming, alot of trash talk and generally a bad feeling about the place...

However I've now spent the last month solely on the shard and I am really pleasently surprised at how many nice people there are on the shard. Over the last 4 weeks virtually everyday I've met someone whom I've chatted to for over an hour or two about all things UO and real life. I've discovered there are loads of people who'll help you out if you need it, trading is excellent and generally the people are excellent.

Yes there is some trash talk but they are a minority and tend to trash talk thier own circles and leave everyone else alone. I've also found that reds dont seem to attack on sight and seem to enjoy an audiance when they pvp around Yew (and I'm not talking about standing in the GC either, I'm talking about being right in the thick of it). Advice has been offered freely and I've been making alot of new friends here.