• Hail Guest!
    We're looking for Community Content Contribuitors to Stratics. If you would like to write articles, fan fiction, do guild or shard event recaps, it's simple. Find out how in this thread: Community Contributions
  • Greetings Guest, Having Login Issues? Check this thread!
  • Hail Guest!,
    Please take a moment to read this post reminding you all of the importance of Account Security.
  • Hail Guest!
    Please read the new announcement concerning the upcoming addition to Stratics. You can find the announcement Here!

[Fishing] I need some tips

Raider Red

Seasoned Veteran
Stratics Veteran
Stratics Legend
i am new to the high sea fishing and had a few questions:

1.is there ant trick to doing the fishmonger quest,it get boring sailing from port to port 1 quest at time?
2. how and when do i get 110 power scrolls? i am at gm fishing.
3.with the little bait i am getting now shold I use now or wait till I am at a high lvl?
4.with the "point system" i have read mentioned will it hurt if I stone fishing from my tamer to my archer?
I been fishing with my tamer and want to switch to my archer.

It's kind of fun being a returning vet (played from 2003-2010) and feeling like a newb again. :)

Irulia Darkaith

Sage
Stratics Veteran
Stratics Legend
1) Not that I've discovered - other than obviously you want to visit all the fish mongers in every city so that you have multiple orders going at a given time.
2) Do what I was advised to do - bite the bullet and buy a +10. No sooner did I buy my +10, got to 103 fishing then two quests later I got a +10 as a reward
3) No idea, I've heard bait is severely broken so I'm just stockpiling mine
4) Not sure but I think the quests you get are based on the quests you have turned in, so you might have to start over. But then I've also been told the quests are based on your skill, so ...

popps

Always Present
Stratics Veteran
Stratics Legend
i am new to the high sea fishing and had a few questions: