• Hail Guest!
    We're looking for Community Content Contribuitors to Stratics. If you would like to write articles, fan fiction, do guild or shard event recaps, it's simple. Find out how in this thread: Community Contributions
  • Greetings Guest, Having Login Issues? Check this thread!
  • Hail Guest!,
    Please take a moment to read this post reminding you all of the importance of Account Security.
  • Hail Guest!
    Please read the new announcement concerning the upcoming addition to Stratics. You can find the announcement Here!

I need help calculating pet attack/defense values (developing a patcalc)

• Thread starter Prudentis
  • Start date
  • Watchers 0
P

Prudentis

Hello fellow tamers.
Being a programmer, I thought I could use my skills to develop something like Kitiara's pet calculator for myself.
Kitiara's tool is very nice and I use it all the time but it lacks some functionality, I'd like to have in my program. Also, my program is an offline Java application, so it isn't really comparable.
What I need now, is help of the tamer comunity, to be able to come up with the most exact numbers, to be able to determine at the first look, which pet is junk and which has potential.

Since every one tamer will have other preferences, I want to integrate this fact into the application through the use of preferences settings to shift the weight of some attributes.
For example:
Overall pet strength consists of defense and offense. Some tamers like offensive pets and some prefer defensive pets. This should be visible in the end result and weighted correctly according to the user settings (i.e. 60/40)
Of course the actual absolute values will also be shown, for comparison.

On the other hand, there some undisputable facts about pets, which can be shown directly or through calculation. Those I need to find, and integrate into the petcalculator for it to become the desired tool.

What I have up to now: