• Hail Guest!
    We're looking for Community Content Contribuitors to Stratics. If you would like to write articles, fan fiction, do guild or shard event recaps, it's simple. Find out how in this thread: Community Contributions
  • Greetings Guest, Having Login Issues? Check this thread!
  • Hail Guest!,
    Please take a moment to read this post reminding you all of the importance of Account Security.
  • Hail Guest!
    Please read the new announcement concerning the upcoming addition to Stratics. You can find the announcement Here!

(OT) I love you guys

Pignasty

Journeyman
Stratics Veteran
I started playing UO in '98 during the Trinsic invasion. Here was a whole new world to explore and engage with. I became addicted and played 7-8 hours a night 5-6 nights a week. Ahh, misspent youth. Part of what sucked me in was the immersive quality of the game and the other part was the community that surrounded it. I still have friends from my Pac guild from '98. But for various reasons, I had to walk away around 2001.

Jump to 2010 or thereabouts. I was looking for something to scratch that UO itch and I thought - "why not try UO itself again?"

I found that many things had changed but most of what I loved still remained. Except for the sense of community. I almost gave up and walked away, but then I remembered that hardcore shard where angels feared to tread. They called it Siege Perilous. I thought why not try that scary place before I call it quits...

I rolled Henry on Siege (I wanted to try something new and Chad's stories always made me laugh), and the rest is history. I may take breaks every now and then, but I'll always come back to Siege as long as you're all still here. Cheers!

P.s. I may have had a few drinks tonight. I feel like this is safer than drunk-texting an ex ^^

Last edited:

Candy Cane

Journeyman
Stratics Veteran
Stratics Legend