• Hail Guest!
    We're looking for Community Content Contribuitors to Stratics. If you would like to write articles, fan fiction, do guild or shard event recaps, it's simple. Find out how in this thread: Community Contributions
  • Greetings Guest, Having Login Issues? Check this thread!
  • Hail Guest!,
    Please take a moment to read this post reminding you all of the importance of Account Security.
  • Hail Guest!
    Please read the new announcement concerning the upcoming addition to Stratics. You can find the announcement Here!

I can't get UOAutomap to show the houses as it follows me around Yew.

Val Van Wolf

Seasoned Veteran
Stratics Veteran
I recently got a new computer....have worked getting uoam back using Kojak's directions. I always log in UO as an administrator using UOAssist. I say in UOAssist it should save buildings etc. to the map but it doesn't. What am I doing wrong. I love UO but I am not good at the technical aspects. I had three family members to plug things in and set up stuff, but now I live alone.... I must be missing something. It has the right coordinates etc. Please give a very old (18 years of playing plus many more decades of real life) but rather dense person some hepl, I mean help. Thanks all!!!

Angel of Sonoma

Certifiable
Stratics Veteran
Stratics Legend
UNLEASHED
Campaign Supporter
in uoam, under the UO menu option do you have "Track Player" checked?

edit: i read your other post and you weren't seeing buildings or houses on the map. my suggestion won't help log the houses. for some reason i thought logging houses didn't work anymore but i could be wrong. in the uoam control panel the UOAssist tab gives an option to "Log Houses to this file:" it didn't work when i tried it.

Last edited:

Val Van Wolf

Seasoned Veteran
Stratics Veteran