• Hail Guest!
    We're looking for Community Content Contribuitors to Stratics. If you would like to write articles, fan fiction, do guild or shard event recaps, it's simple. Find out how in this thread: Community Contributions
  • Greetings Guest, Having Login Issues? Check this thread!
  • Hail Guest!,
    Please take a moment to read this post reminding you all of the importance of Account Security.
  • Hail Guest!
    Please read the new announcement concerning the upcoming addition to Stratics. You can find the announcement Here!

Howdy all, I'm interested in trying siege out

Old Wolf

Seasoned Veteran
Stratics Veteran
Stratics Legend
Er, what the title said. I want to give siege a try. I'm wondering what the best way to start is, and what kind of characters are useful on siege? I have two accounts, so I could start two characters.

Also, I should note... I have very little PvP experience. I'm willing to learn, but... well... useless right now.

G

*smiles* Plenty of options are available to you. Be sure to read the sticky threads above. Welcome. Have fun and die hard.

G

You don't have to be good at pvp. I'm totally hopeless at it, so I made a crafter.

As long as you can take deaths in your stride, pick yourself up, dust yourself off and carry on undeterred you'll do fine.

A

AntiOTF

<blockquote><hr>

You don't have to be good at pvp. I'm totally hopeless at it, so I made a crafter.

[/ QUOTE ]

Well can you plz craft some parasitic poison, please?!?!?

G

Any sort of character is useful. There is obviously a lot of PvP here, PvM is even more common, and crafters are quite viable because of the Siege ruleset. So play what you like best really.

And be sure to look into the NEW guild.

G

tailor/smith/carpenter/armslore/mining/lumber/80 tinker.

Sorry no alchemy.

If they ever allow 2 slots on Siege I'll make one with alchemy/bowcraft/inscription/lumber/magery/fishing/cooking

G