• Hail Guest!
    We're looking for Community Content Contribuitors to Stratics. If you would like to write articles, fan fiction, do guild or shard event recaps, it's simple. Find out how in this thread: Community Contributions
  • Greetings Guest, Having Login Issues? Check this thread!
  • Hail Guest!,
    Please take a moment to read this post reminding you all of the importance of Account Security.
  • Hail Guest!
    Please read the new announcement concerning the upcoming addition to Stratics. You can find the announcement Here!

[Magery] How long does it take...

jtw1984

Seasoned Veteran
Stratics Veteran
Stratics Legend
To become a good mage vs mage player? I've been playing mage for a few months now, and I do alright against some people. However, against mages who have played for 10 years I have a little trouble keeping up.

Does it just take time? Any hints? Anything?

Farsight

Crazed Zealot
Stratics Veteran
Stratics Legend
I won't claim to be a good PvP mage. In fact, I'm terrible.

But this is what the person who advised me NOT to become a PvP mage told me (Bearing in mind that his advice was intended for me only, not in general):

"It took me a solid 8 months to become any good at PvP as a mage."

But it depends more on how good you are at games, how you play, how flexible your play style is, your connection, your timing, etc... (the list goes on).

Lynk

Grand Poobah
Stratics Veteran
Stratics Legend
It depends what you mean by good at pvp.

If you mean you want to become a good dueler and sit on wrong roof all day flexing your epeen then a few months of just dueling people.

If you want to become a good field fighter in a group then maybe a couple weeks if you have a good target caller calling the fight.

jtw1984

Seasoned Veteran
Stratics Veteran
Stratics Legend

If you mean you want to become a good dueler and sit on wrong roof all day flexing your epeen then a few months of just dueling people.