• Hail Guest!
    We're looking for Community Content Contribuitors to Stratics. If you would like to write articles, fan fiction, do guild or shard event recaps, it's simple. Find out how in this thread: Community Contributions
  • Greetings Guest, Having Login Issues? Check this thread!
  • Hail Guest!,
    Please take a moment to read this post reminding you all of the importance of Account Security.
  • Hail Guest!
    Please read the new announcement concerning the upcoming addition to Stratics. You can find the announcement Here!

How do you turn masteries off?

Aibal

Slightly Crazed
Stratics Veteran
Stratics Legend
I'd like to use my soulstones, but I can't since I have a mastery engaged. But I don't see any way to simply turn one off, only the option to switch to another...but I can't do that or I still can't use the stones. WTF? How do I turn them off so I can stone skills? This is an awesome patch #Mesanna, #Bleak, #Kyronix. Really? You just made tens of soulstones useless to the characters I play regularly.

Pawain

I Hate Skilling
Governor
Stratics Veteran
Stratics Legend
UNLEASHED
Click book and choose same mastery should turn off.

Schatzi

Sage
Stratics Veteran
Stratics Legend
Tried to turn off mastery off, but it wouldn't turn off and I still can not use soul stone.

A GM came and fixed my char within 15 min of paging :):)

Last edited:

Sara D

Adventurer
Yep you have to call a gm, a friend and I had the same problem yesterday. GM Rivers came and fixed us.

TB Cookie [W]

Lore Keeper
Stratics Veteran
Stratics Legend
This one messed me up last night.

I had stoned spellweaving, and had inscription on.
I wanted inscription off, and to put spellweaving on.
I couldn't take inscription off, because I had the old spellweaving mastery active.
I couldn't turn spellweaving mastery off, because I didn't have 90 spellweaving skill to be able to use the mastery.