• Hail Guest!
    We're looking for Community Content Contribuitors to Stratics. If you would like to write articles, fan fiction, do guild or shard event recaps, it's simple. Find out how in this thread: Community Contributions
  • Greetings Guest, Having Login Issues? Check this thread!
  • Hail Guest!,
    Please take a moment to read this post reminding you all of the importance of Account Security.
  • Hail Guest!
    Please read the new announcement concerning the upcoming addition to Stratics. You can find the announcement Here!

[Imbuing] How do you guys go about hoarding Gems?

Ommy2k7

Journeyman
Stratics Veteran
Stratics Legend
Hi guys, im REALLY new to Imbuing.

Ive got around 25k, Residue (I had over 100k oak n got it from Bows)

But the thing thats really bugging me is the fact that from 40.0 - 42.7 alone has cost me fortune (Buying Citrines) Is there anyway to get Gems cheaper? or any tricks to hoarding them?

I mean Citrines are like 200gp each now.. so 500 is like 120k :/

Is that just how it is?

Any advice would be apprieciated!

Ommy.

T-Hunt

Sage
Stratics Veteran
Stratics Legend
Hmmm goto Gargoyl city in Ishnar...
I pay 89 gold per amber and 70 up for citrin...

Theres a bank accros from them also....
Your best bet is towns no one goes to like Nujhelm.....

Or Moonglow.... sarcasime on the moonglow...

Ommy2k7

Journeyman
Stratics Veteran
Stratics Legend
Right o.. I started at the Luna Jewellers and that was a complete Desaster (230gp+) per Citrine. then went to the Gypsies in Ilish..they were like 100-115gp per..

Currently at 61 Imbuing... n spent maybe just over a mill?

Ive put 8m into his Bank, reckon that should cover it?

Basara

UO Forum Moderator
Professional
Governor
Stratics Veteran
Stratics Legend
Wiki Moderator
UNLEASHED
Campaign Supporter