• Hail Guest!
    We're looking for Community Content Contribuitors to Stratics. If you would like to write articles, fan fiction, do guild or shard event recaps, it's simple. Find out how in this thread: Community Contributions
  • Greetings Guest, Having Login Issues? Check this thread!
  • Hail Guest!,
    Please take a moment to read this post reminding you all of the importance of Account Security.
  • Hail Guest!
    Please read the new announcement concerning the upcoming addition to Stratics. You can find the announcement Here!

Help

T

topwaterbait

I recently staRTED PLAYING FFXI AGAIN AFTER A COUPLE OF YEARS. NUMBER ONE PROBLEM I HAVE IS EXPANSIONS I AM PLAYING ON PS3 AND I CANNOT FIND THE EXPANSIONS I NEED.nUMBER TWO IS I HAVE GOT TOO LEVEL 11 SO FAR AND AS I ALWAYS HAVE DONE IN THE PAST I WENT TOO THE DUNES TOO FIND A PT AND IT WAS EMPTY DID I MISS SOMETHING OR IS HALF THE PEOPLE NOT SHOWING UP DUE TOO MY LACK OF THE EXPANSIONS ANY HELP ON THESE MATTERS WILL BE GREATLY APPRECIATED.

Trish

Certifiable
Stratics Veteran
Stratics Legend
The Dunes is not an expansion area, so that's not it. There simply must not be anyone in the Dunes when you are. As for finding the expansions... well the PS2 version is at Gamestop. I believe you can get the entire system now for $30, including the three add-ons. Not a bad deal considering that's the price of the three add-ons alone.

Welcome back to the game, and welcome to Stratics :)

T

topwaterbait

The Dunes is not an expansion area, so that's not it. There simply must not be anyone in the Dunes when you are. As for finding the expansions... well the PS2 version is at Gamestop. I believe you can get the entire system now for $30, including the three add-ons. Not a bad deal considering that's the price of the three add-ons alone.

Welcome back to the game, and welcome to Stratics :)