• Hail Guest!
    We're looking for Community Content Contribuitors to Stratics. If you would like to write articles, fan fiction, do guild or shard event recaps, it's simple. Find out how in this thread: Community Contributions
  • Greetings Guest, Having Login Issues? Check this thread!
  • Hail Guest!,
    Please take a moment to read this post reminding you all of the importance of Account Security.
  • Hail Guest!
    Please read the new announcement concerning the upcoming addition to Stratics. You can find the announcement Here!

Help with Vet Training please!

R

Razzputon

I looked through the Tamers Forums and did searches on Vet training but I could not find anything on it. If I have over looked it, my apologies ahead of time.

I'm pretty new to taming. This is my first one on any shard. I'm looking for a way to Train the Vet skill. A fellow Tamer mentioned that you can tame a couple pets, have them attack each other and heal them to train Vet skill. I'm cool with this but I dont know the specifics.

Whats the pet type of pet to use for this? Actualy, whats the best neutral pet to tame for this? How do I get them to fight each other and is there a specific OUAssist that I can use to optimize the heals on the pets?

Thanks ahead of time. =)

P

Prudentis

Easiest method is go dig up a shadow ele and have your pet attack it, then just heal until your eyes and fingers bleed (or you have reached your goal)
This can be combined with training a pet. Use a pet you want to train and it will gain in magery, medi tactics, wrestling and anatomy
The shadow elemental cannot be hurt by magery or pets so you will be able to train as long as you like.

G