• Hail Guest!
    We're looking for Community Content Contribuitors to Stratics. If you would like to write articles, fan fiction, do guild or shard event recaps, it's simple. Find out how in this thread: Community Contributions
  • Greetings Guest, Having Login Issues? Check this thread!
  • Hail Guest!,
    Please take a moment to read this post reminding you all of the importance of Account Security.
  • Hail Guest!
    Please read the new announcement concerning the upcoming addition to Stratics. You can find the announcement Here!

HELP! Have not played in 10 years. CAN'T find my own house.

ProphetPX

Visitor
Stratics Veteran
Title says it all. I have not played ANY UO in about 10 years (it was the first MMO i ever paid for -- years ago) and i had a BIG house (like a tower) but i have forgotten where it was and i have no idea how to get there...

I just today paid to resurrect my old account, and as soon as i started playing, i DIED within 1 minute and lost a bunch of gear that i did not even know i had... because i did not even have time to get my BEARINGS, let alone figure out the CRAP interface again ... what the heck?!

And guess what? As soon as i roamed far enough to find a healer to resurrect me again, and i tried to find my corpse .... to get my dropped gear, THEN I DIED YET AGAIN! :(

sigh!! I am frustrated! :(

i KNOW i have a house because the last time i played i had a tower-like one that i had the deed and everything... I just do not remember where it was -- can anyone please at least help me to find where my house is located?

AS soon as i can get my character logged out INSIDE of my house where it should be safe? Then i can re-learn this game again and hopefully not die as much / not lose all my inventory again ... :(

I have characters on a few servers but the one this happened to me on was either Great Lakes or Catskills.

Maybe i should have just stuck to DDO and SWTOR and not paid for this game again after so many years :(