• Hail Guest!
    We're looking for Community Content Contribuitors to Stratics. If you would like to write articles, fan fiction, do guild or shard event recaps, it's simple. Find out how in this thread: Community Contributions
  • Greetings Guest, Having Login Issues? Check this thread!
  • Hail Guest!,
    Please take a moment to read this post reminding you all of the importance of Account Security.
  • Hail Guest!
    Please read the new announcement concerning the upcoming addition to Stratics. You can find the announcement Here!

Hello

Philly

Seasoned Veteran
Stratics Veteran
My name is Philly. I have been playing UO since 1997. My account is 196 months. As we all know things have come along way. When I started you could have one house per character. I was part of the Skara Rangers on LS back in the 90's. We had long server downs so during that(my play time) people were killing each other during 2 hour unsaved time lol. So I played on Baja during that time mining ore. I ended up making the change to Baja and was one of the first dozen GM Smiths her name is Sugar. So I would mine all day and make armor at end of each day. People would line up at my little house in Felucca(that wasn't Felucca yet because that's all there was) next to the Minoc stables. Back then if you were GM Smith you were a God and all the guys wanted to marry me! LOL On 11-11-2000 Our shard held a Miss Baja contest. I won and still have the screen shots :p But I never received my prize. To this day that makes me sad..yeah yeah your hearts all bleed peanut butter. Then Trammel came out and during that down time I ended up with a house on Catskills, Lake Superior, Baja and Yamoto. I still have all those houses but have made another account to come be with everyone on ATL. I'm not in LLTS but I thank them for bringing everyone together for all those books they left of all the shards for years inviting everyone to come join them. You may ask why I have not joined Stratics sooner? Honestly :p