• Hail Guest!
    We're looking for Community Content Contribuitors to Stratics. If you would like to write articles, fan fiction, do guild or shard event recaps, it's simple. Find out how in this thread: Community Contributions
  • Greetings Guest, Having Login Issues? Check this thread!
  • Hail Guest!,
    Please take a moment to read this post reminding you all of the importance of Account Security.
  • Hail Guest!
    Please read the new announcement concerning the upcoming addition to Stratics. You can find the announcement Here!

Going Down Memory Lane

Black Sun

Grand Poobah
Alumni
Stratics Veteran
Stratics Legend
I didn't see a thread like this, and being that the thief class has always been a favorite of mine, I thought we should have a thread to swap our favorite thief stories.

I've had a thief (in one form or another) since I started playing uo back in 2000. And after all this time I think my all time favorite memory is of the poor guy who was trying to move from one house to another using moongates and walking. This was back before AOS, I picked this guy up near the brit moongate. He had his pack fully loaded and was slowly making his way from the gate to his new house a few screens away. He must have been overloaded, because he kept stopping every few steps. The first thing I took off him was his crossbow. I don't think he even noticed, but when some of his rares went missing he suddenly noticed that. He must have tried his equip weapon macro or something because he got really mad all of a sudden when I appeared out of nowhere. I laughed at his tantrum and headed back towards the moongate. A few minutes later he showed up at the gate again. This time on the lookout. On the way to his house again, I snagged another couple items from his pack, and he got mad again and tried to attack me, but its hard to follow and kill a running thief when you're overweighted by your pack. I ran to the bank and made a quick deposit of my booty, and headed back to the m